Alton, IL

IHSSCA Names its 2021 Award Winners

The Illinois High School Soccer Coaches Association (IHSSCA) has named its all-state squads for girls prep soccer.  The all-staters for the 2021 spring season include: 


Madelyn Smith (SR) - Marquette

Julia O'Neill (SR) - Belleville Althoff

Aubrey Mister (SR) - O'Fallon

Grace Giacoletto (SR) - Triad

Mary Gasaway (SR) - Columbia



The All-Sectional team for Sectional 12 in the Metro East included:

Emma Anselm (SR) - Marquette

Olivia Baca (SO) - Edwardsville

Macie Lucas (SR) - Roxana

Addison Miller (SR) - Alton

Matilda Mitchell (SR) - Carlinville

Aubree Wallace (SO) - Civic Memorial




The Honorable Mention All-Sectional squad included:

Sydney Brunaugh (SR) - Alton

Gracie Burroughs (SR) - Edwardsville

Abrianna Garrett (FR) - Civic Memorial

Kendall Kamp (FR) - Roxana

Haley Williams (SO) - Marquette







Commenting on this story has been disabled.

This site was created by
Copyright © 2024 Alton Daily News ยท WBGZ 1570 AM
227 Market St., Alton IL 62002 Phone: (618) 465-3535
EEO Report | Privacy Policy | Online Public File
Persons with disabilities should contact Nick Darr.